Phrase 50e en 4c6ca8f19185b19568619776562e8d69fa2f5b28af829a5a3c7e462513d9aa78

menu
FR

50 years of passion
passed down from
father to son

The Company: CRT Construction

 

CRT Construction’s operations are based on two key factors: dependable employees and solid implementation for thorough and efficient fulfilments. Our know-how and technological expertise, backed by over 50 years of experience, allow us to enjoy a high profile among the major players in the Quebec construction industry. We have built a solid reputation through our projects in the civil, maritime and industrial fields for both the private and public sectors. Our highly qualified and experienced staff is capable of carrying out the most complex projects in a thorough and professional manner. Despite the company's growth and evolution over the years, our managers remain committed to being close to the various projects and passing on the values of the organization.

Our directors

Dirigeant 1 ed4e660be4c9beae6e354abf2bb5d4d94701adb414176a6741407ecc98d120d9

DENIS TURGEON, ENG.

Chief Executive Officer

Dirigeant 3 83f8b443e3d4483639b4d80dfc6a27a159919948419020e2b985b5e7b97a6bbf

JEAN-FRANÇOIS TURGEON, ENG., MBA

Vice-President, Construction

Dirigeant 4 5844aa7aae270529371ad34a3d6a789617646aa592fa82d3e7e7f635650b2c96

MAURICE LEROUX, CPA, CA

Vice-President, Finances

Dirigeant 6 3291c9410d4da1318586921aef1ac4e9938c7e486b89dfc97abebab925d5b303

claude côté

Equipment Manager

Sylvain roy f4ccb8f27d552e6d8415816d4deeb336feee886157f78066dd67219e8fa98335

Sylvain Roy

Head of Human Resources

Dirigeant 7 0578c5d80a66c67d677f12380aaf333612c47564db5c7a36070426339202521f

alain labonté

Project Director

Dirigeant 8 64b16b3fb08b82ce27d2362c658ccf81896ed3f30414060802c00056b14389db

JONATHAN DRAPEAU, ENG.

Project Director

Dirigeant 9 3ebea5f1146a3eb9a186a3338259cb781fb66d63f2b8bb84c43ba31f3adbe915

JEAN-SÉBASTIEN MARTEL, ENG.

Project Director

Jean francois bolduc 424464794b8b62cfc6c7b7fc4b6be1c800669e0d4325dcd058a9e472eca870ec

jean françois bolduc, ENG.

Project Manager

Note from the President

 

The year 2016 marks the 50th Anniversary of Construction Roger Turgeon, founded in 1966 by my father, Roger Turgeon. Over these past 50 years, we've built a solid reputation in industrial and civil engineering in Canada as the result of our team's hard work. Our portfolio shows indeed a great deal of completed projects all over the country. Due to our corporate culture and to the particular emphasis from management, we strive to apply very strict safety rules on all of our worksites in order to provide our workers with a safe and user-friendly environment. Our collective efforts to respect and even exceed environmental safety requirements have produced excellent results over the past years. The growing awareness of all of our workers has proved to be a critical factor of this success as it is through the actions of all of us that we can succeed in maintaining and enhancing our living environment. All of these positive results stem from a constant concern to improve on all aspects within our team. By upholding the same determination and resolve in future years, we can rest assured that CRT will only improve over time. I wish to sincerely thank each and everyone who contributed by their actions to make CRT what it has become today.

Denis Turgeon, eng.

Mission and Values

Our mission consists in building a better future for all through our work and achievements while respecting our strict code of ethics.

Our goal is to carry out major projects in ingenious and efficient ways within the specified timeframe and budget, all with our proactive approach based on co-operation.

  • Respect
  • Rigour
  • Efficiency
  • Collaboration
  • Sense of belonging

Sustainable Development

Protecting the environment for tomorrow is a constant concern of ours and an integrated component in the planning of all projects.

CRT Construction is environmentally conscious and strongly adheres to all local, provincial and federal laws and regulations. It shows in our working methods, which allow us to minimize our environmental footprint while keeping a nice balance with economic and social considerations. Concretely, this commitment is reflected in the custom environmental protection plans we design for every project we undertake.

The strict application of the regulations regarding the environment and the elimination at the source of potential contamination risks are the basic guidelines that govern our projects.

Our environmental awareness combined with our experience and know-how has led us to develop and apply unique and ingenuous methods to mitigate environmental impacts.

Relations with the first nations

First Nations communities have always maintained a special connection and closeness to the land and its resources. Our relations with Aboriginal peoples are based on the respect of their cultural and environmental sensitivities in a traditional and socio-economic context. We prioritize co-operation with aboriginal communities in order to find solutions that are mutually beneficial. Our strategy regarding human resources is geared towards facilitating training, giving easier access to employment and offering a working environment that is fair, respectful and inclusive. We want to forge a strong bond of trust with the First Nations and let our involvement demonstrate the high level of respect we have for the values of others.

Health and safety

We are highly committed to the welfare, health and safety of our employees.

Our personnel are our most precious asset and they contribute directly to our success and yours. We truly believe in the elimination of workplace-related health risks and accidents. Our health and safety strategies are ideated and implemented as a collaborative effort between our employees, our leadership team and everyone working on our worksites throughout Canada.

In order to provide a safe working environment, we have developed and implemented prevention and intervention mechanisms that correspond to the industry's best practices for worksite health and safety. Since each project has its own specific particularities, we perform in advance a complete analysis and a detailed planning in order to put in place an efficient prevention program.

Good interpersonal relations in the workplace are also a prime concern of ours. A Director of labour relations is always present on location to ensure efficient human resources management, to act as a conciliator in case of conflicts and to oversee that proper accident prevention measures are taken. The almost non-existence of conflicts and our workers' loyalty are main advantages for our company.

Quality Assurance

 

We, at CRT Construction, abide by the highest industry standards. We put a lot of emphasis on pre-project planning, which plays a big part in our success. Our quality seal is evident in all of our projects due to the involvement of our employees and our continuous improvement process. Our priority is the complete satisfaction of our customers with regard to their demands and expectations. We certify the best value for our clients with completion within the required time frame. Our innovative and proven approach increases our performance and gives us a competitive edge.

Social engagement

 

CRT Construction supports local initiatives that contribute to the well-being of communities. We participate in sports events and support various charity organizations close to our hearts. Our social involvement is in accordance with our company values and our desire to help our community.

Honours and distinctions

We share all awards and distinctions with our employees, subcontractors, collaborators and customers. The dedication and energy put forward by our team, our capacity to overcome challenges and the respect of our commitments all contribute to the success we enjoy together. We are very proud of the goals we've attained and the results we've achieved.

2017 canadian innovation project of the year award

Awarded by

Tunnelling Association of Canada

Category

Energy

Project

Upper Lillooet Hydroelectric Project

Awarded to CRT-EBC, Innergex and Golder Associates.

Clean Energy BC 2014

Awarded by

Clean Energy BC

Category

Project Excellence Award

Project

Kwoeik Creek Hydroelectric Project (partnership with Innergex)

Partner of Innergex Renewable Energy inc. for the design and construction of a hydroelectric project for which the following elements were evaluated: complexity, respect of the natural environment, economic benefits for the region and collaboration with the First Nations.

BCCSA (BC Construction Safety Alliance) 2013

Awarded by

The BCCSA

Category

Certificate of Recognition

Project

--

COR Certified Health and Safety. For having developed, implemented and successfully audited a health and safety management system that meets the approved industry standards. For demonstrating a continuous commitment to raising the standard of worker health and safety in the Province of British Columbia.

ITA (Industry Training Authority)

Awarded by

The ITA

Category

Certificate of Recognition (2013)

Project

--

Salutes CRT Construction's commitment to training apprentices and investing in British Columbia’s skilled labour workforce.

PLÉIADES 2011 Award of Excellence

Awarded by

Lévis Chamber of Commerce

Category

Achiever’s award (medium and large business category)

Project

--

A company employing more than 25 staff members that experienced remarkable growth.

Armatura 2010

Awarded by

L'Institut d'acier d'armature du Québec (IAAQ)

Category

Favourites

Project

La Tuque Generating Station – Reshaping of the intakes of groups 2, 4 and 6 and related jobs

2010 Sustainable Development Prize for Engineering and Roadwork

Awarded by

Hydro-Québec (in partnership with the ACRGTQ and Constructo)

Category

Energy Works and Transmission

Project

La Tuque Generating Station Reshaping of the intakes of groups 2, 4 and 6 and related jobs

The Quebec Consulting-Engineering Awards, 2007 Edition

Awarded by

L'Association des ingénieurs-conseils du Québec (AICQ)

Category

Next generation in Consulting-Engineering (project carried out with BPR)

Project

Twin bridge over the Chaudière River on the Transcanadian Highway 20 - West

2006 award for excellence in steel construction

Awarded by

Canadian Institute of Steel Construction (CISC)

Category

Industrial / Bridges (merit list)

Project

Twin bridge over the Chaudière River on the Transcanadian Highway 20 - West

Armatura 2004

Awarded by

L'Institut d'acier d'armature du Québec (IAAQ)

Category

Industrial

Project

Construction of three silos Alouette Aluminum Plant, Phase II

2000 award for excellence in steel construction

Awarded by

Canadian Institute of Steel Construction (CISC)

Category

Industrial / Bridges

Project

West Building Beauharnois Generating Station

Phrase 50e fr 4a9d33c538f6588e86499722ea8dcfe707606efc3235cf66f7dfce6504623786

menu
EN

50 ans d’histoire.
Une passion transmise
de père en fils.

L’entreprise CRT Construction

 

CRT Construction s'inspire d'une vision selon laquelle l'excellence opérationnelle découle de deux éléments essentiels : d’une part, des employés engagés et impliqués, d’autre part, de la rigueur et de l’efficacité dans le processus de réalisation des travaux. Nous cumulons plus de 50 ans d'histoire, pendant lesquels nous avons acquis un savoir-faire et une expertise de pointe nous permettant de figurer parmi les grands joueurs de la construction au Québec. Nous nous sommes bâti une solide réputation en réalisant de nombreux projets civils, maritimes et industriels. Nous proposons nos services autant dans le secteur privé que dans le secteur public. Notre personnel qualifié et expérimenté est en mesure de mener à bien les projets les plus complexes avec rigueur et professionnalisme. Malgré l'expansion et l'évolution de l'entreprise, nos dirigeants ont toujours à cœur de s'impliquer dans les divers projets et de transmettre les valeurs de l’organisation.

Nos dirigeants

Dirigeant 1 ed4e660be4c9beae6e354abf2bb5d4d94701adb414176a6741407ecc98d120d9

DENIS TURGEON, ING.

Président - directeur général

Dirigeant 3 83f8b443e3d4483639b4d80dfc6a27a159919948419020e2b985b5e7b97a6bbf

JEAN-FRANÇOIS TURGEON, ING., MBA

Vice-président construction

Dirigeant 4 5844aa7aae270529371ad34a3d6a789617646aa592fa82d3e7e7f635650b2c96

MAURICE LEROUX, CPA, CA

Vice-président finances

Dirigeant 6 3291c9410d4da1318586921aef1ac4e9938c7e486b89dfc97abebab925d5b303

claude côté

Directeur des équipements

Sylvain roy f4ccb8f27d552e6d8415816d4deeb336feee886157f78066dd67219e8fa98335

Sylvain Roy, CRHA

Directeur des ressources humaines

Dirigeant 7 0578c5d80a66c67d677f12380aaf333612c47564db5c7a36070426339202521f

alain labonté

Directeur de projet

Dirigeant 8 64b16b3fb08b82ce27d2362c658ccf81896ed3f30414060802c00056b14389db

JONATHAN DRAPEAU, ING.

Directeur de projet

Dirigeant 9 3ebea5f1146a3eb9a186a3338259cb781fb66d63f2b8bb84c43ba31f3adbe915

JEAN-SÉBASTIEN MARTEL, ING.

Directeur de projet

Jean francois bolduc 424464794b8b62cfc6c7b7fc4b6be1c800669e0d4325dcd058a9e472eca870ec

jean françois bolduc, ING.

Gérant de projet

Mot du président

 

Nous avons célébré en 2016 le 50e anniversaire de notre entreprise fondée en 1966 par mon père, Roger Turgeon, sous l'appellation Construction Roger Turgeon. C'est grâce à notre travail assidu de ces 50 dernières années que nous pouvons aujourd'hui bénéficier d'une solide réputation dans les travaux de génie civil et industriel au Canada. Notre carte de visite démontre la variété de nos réalisations et l'étendue des régions où nous avons mené à terme nos différents projets. Fidèles à notre culture d’entreprise et à la volonté des dirigeants, nous consentons tous les efforts dans l’application de règles de sécurité strictes sur tous nos chantiers afin que nos travailleurs bénéficient d'un environnement sécuritaire et convivial. Nos efforts collectifs visant à respecter et à surpasser les exigences environnementales ont produit d’excellents résultats au cours des dernières années. La conscientisation de l’ensemble de nos travailleurs a constitué un élément essentiel à ce succès, car c’est par les gestes de chacun d’entre nous que nous réussissons à préserver et à améliorer notre milieu de vie. Tous ces résultats positifs proviennent d’une volonté constante d’amélioration au sein de notre équipe. En conservant cette même ardeur, CRT ne pourra que s’améliorer au fil du temps. Je tiens à remercier tous ceux et celles qui, par leurs gestes et leur dévouement, ont contribué à faire de CRT l’entreprise qu’elle est aujourd’hui.

Denis Turgeon, ing.

mission et valeurs

Notre mission consiste à construire un avenir meilleur pour tous grâce à nos réalisations et dans le respect d’un code d’éthique établi au sein de l’équipe.

Notre objectif est de réaliser des projets d’envergure de façon efficace et ingénieuse à l'intérieur du budget et des délais prescrits. Nous optons pour une approche proactive fondée sur la collaboration.

  • Respect
  • Rigueur
  • Efficacité
  • Collaboration
  • Sentiment d’appartenance

Développement durable

Nous bâtissons avec le souci de préserver l'environnement aujourd'hui et pour demain.

CRT Construction est responsable sur le plan environnemental en respectant à la lettre les lois et règlements municipaux, provinciaux et fédéraux. Pendant la réalisation de nos mandats, nous adoptons les méthodes de travail qui permettent de minimiser notre empreinte environnementale tout en maintenant un équilibre avec les considérations économiques et sociales. Notre engagement se traduit concrètement par la mise en place d'un plan de protection adapté et personnalisé à chacun des projets que nous réalisons.

L'application rigoureuse de la règlementation en matière environnementale ainsi que l'élimination à la source des risques potentiels de contamination forment les grandes lignes directrices qui régissent nos projets.

Notre expérience, notre savoir-faire et notre sensibilisation à l’égard de l'environnement nous ont permis de développer et d'appliquer des techniques ingénieuses et novatrices réduisant les impacts environnementaux.

Relations avec les Premières Nations

Depuis d'innombrables générations, les communautés des Premières Nations ont une relation unique avec la terre et ses ressources. Nos relations avec les peuples autochtones sont basées sur le respect de ces sensibilités culturelles et environnementales en tenant compte de leur contexte traditionnel et sociohistorique. Nous priorisons la collaboration avec les communautés autochtones dans l'objectif de trouver des solutions mutuellement favorables. Notre stratégie en matière de ressources humaines a été mise sur pied afin de faciliter l'apprentissage et l'accès à l'emploi tout en proposant un environnement de travail respectueux et inclusif. Nous avons à cœur d'établir des liens de confiance avec les Premières Nations avec le souci de démontrer par notre implication tout le respect que nous accordons aux valeurs d'autrui.

santé et sécurité

Nous accordons une importance capitale au bien-être, à la santé et à la sécurité de nos employés.

Notre personnel représente la ressource la plus précieuse de notre organisation, car il contribue directement à notre succès ainsi qu'au vôtre. Il va sans dire que nous avons à cœur leur bien-être, leur santé et leur sécurité en milieu de travail. Cette culture de santé et de sécurité est développée avec la collaboration et la participation des employés, de la direction ainsi que de l’ensemble des intervenants sur nos chantiers de construction partout au Canada.

Afin d’assurer un environnement de travail sécuritaire, nous avons développé et mis en place des mécanismes de prévention et d’intervention qui assurent l’application des meilleures pratiques de l’industrie en matière de santé et de sécurité au travail (SST).

Le système de gestion de la santé et de la sécurité au travail fait partie intégrante des activités quotidiennes de chantier, ce qui facilite l’atteinte de nos objectifs en matière de SST. L’ensemble de ces mesures et cette philosophie générale de prévention des risques nous permettent d’obtenir la confiance des plus grands donneurs d’ouvrage ainsi que la participation de l’ensemble de nos employés à un milieu de travail agréable et sécuritaire.

assurance qualité

 

Nous maintenons de rigoureux critères de performance où l'application des normes est honorée afin de répondre aux plus hauts standards de l’industrie. Nous accordons une importance accrue à la planification d'avant-projet, fondement même de notre réussite. Notre empreinte de qualité se transpose dans tous nos projets grâce à l'implication de notre personnel ainsi qu'à notre processus d'amélioration continue. Notre priorité est la satisfaction totale de nos clients au regard de leurs exigences et de leurs attentes. Nous réalisons des projets certifiés au meilleur rapport qualité-prix tout en respectant les délais souhaités. Nous nous appuyons sur une approche novatrice et éprouvée qui améliore notre performance et nous assure un avantage concurrentiel.

Implication sociale

 

CRT Construction tient à apporter son soutien aux initiatives locales contribuant au bien-être de la collectivité. C'est avec sensibilité que nous participons à des évènements sportifs ou appuyons des organismes caritatifs dont la mission nous tient à cœur. Notre implication sociale s'allie à nos valeurs d'entreprise et à notre désir de répondre aux besoins de la communauté.

honneurs et distinctions

Nous partageons tout honneur et toute distinction avec nos employés, sous-traitants, collaborateurs et clients. L'engagement des membres de l'équipe, les énergies déployées, notre capacité à surmonter les difficultés et à respecter nos engagements nous poussent ensemble à nous dépasser. Nous sommes très fiers de l'atteinte de nos buts et des résultats obtenus.

PRIX DU PROJET D’INNOVATION DE L’ANNÉE 2017

Décerné par

L’Association Canadienne Des Tunnels

Catégorie

Énergie

Projet

Projet hydroélectrique Upper Lillooet


Prix décerné à CRT-EBC, Innergex et à Golder Associates.

Clean Energy BC 2014

Décerné par

Clean Energy BC

Catégorie

Project Excellence Award

Projet

Kwoeik Creek Hydroelectric Project (partenaire de Innergex Énergie Renouvelable inc)


Partenaire de Innergex Énergie renouvelable inc. pour la conception et la construction d'un projet hydroélectrique dont les éléments suivants ont été évalués : la complexité, le respect du milieu naturel, l'apport économique à la région et la collaboration avec les Premières Nations.

BCCSA (BC Construction Safety Alliance) 2013

Décerné par

La BCCSA

Catégorie

Certificate of Recognition


COR Certified Santé et sécurité. Pour avoir réussi à développer et à implanter avec succès un système de gestion de la santé et de la sécurité au travail répondant aux normes de l'industrie.

Pour avoir démontré un engagement continu à l'amélioration du niveau de la santé et de la sécurité des travailleurs de la Colombie-Britannique.

ITA (Industry Training Authority)

Décerné par

La ITA

Catégorie

Certificate of Recognition (2013)


Saluant l’engagement de CRT Construction inc. à former des apprentis et à investir dans la main-d'œuvre qualifiée de la Colombie-Britannique.

LES PLÉIADES, PRIX D’EXCELLENCE 2011

Décerné par

La Chambre de commerce de Lévis

Catégorie

LE PERFORMANT (moyennes et grandes entreprises)


Une entreprise de plus de 25 employés ayant connu une croissance remarquable.

ARMATURA 2010

Décerné par

L'Institut d'acier d'armature du Québec (IAAQ)

Catégorie

Coup de cœur

Projet

Centrale La Tuque Reprofilage des aspirateurs des groupes 2, 4 et 6 et travaux connexes


PRIX GÉNIE-VOIRIE EN DÉVELOPPEMENT DURABLE 2010

Décerné par

Hydro-Québec (en partenariat avec l'ACRGTQ et Constructo)

Catégorie

Ouvrage et transport d'énergie

Projet

Centrale La Tuque Reprofilage des aspirateurs des groupes 2, 4 et 6 et travaux connexes

GRANDS PRIX DU GÉNIE-CONSEIL QUÉBÉCOIS ÉDITION 2007

Décerné par

L'Association des ingénieurs-conseils du Québec (AICQ)

Catégorie

Relève du génie-conseil (projet réalisé avec BPR)

Projet

Pont jumeau sur l'autoroute 20 Ouest au-dessus de la rivière Chaudière


PRIX D'EXCELLENCE DE LA CONSTRUCTION EN ACIER 2006

Décerné par

L'Institut canadien de la construction en acier (ICCA)

Catégorie

Industrielle / Ponts (mention honorable)

Projet

Pont jumeau sur l'autoroute 20 Ouest au-dessus de la rivière Chaudière

ARMATURA 2004

Décerné par

L'Institut d'acier d'armature du Québec (IAAQ)

Catégorie

Industrielle

Projet

Construction de trois silos Aluminerie Alouette, phase II


PRIX D'EXCELLENCE DE LA CONSTRUCTION EN ACIER 2000

Décerné par

L'Institut canadien de la construction en acier (ICCA)

Catégorie

Industrielle / Ponts

Projet

Bâtiment ouest Centrale de Beauharnois